When you are first diagnosed with coeliac disease you may find starting a gluten free diet challenging. However, there are many foods and drinks that are naturally gluten free which you can enjoy, such as unprocessed meat, poultry, fish, potatoes, beans, pulses, fruits and vegetables. Nuts, cooking oils, wine, cider, tea, coffee and fruit juices are all gluten free too. Most milk and dairy products are gluten free, but always check added ingredients. Many popular foods including breads, pasta, pizza, biscuits, crackers, baking flours and mixes are available in gluten free versions, either on prescription or in the free-from aisles in the supermarket. We suggest you refer to the Coeliac UK food and drink directory as guidance when planning which foods and drinks to enjoy.
Read about foods to check here