Date: Thursday 26th April 2012
Hello, It's Jen your gluten free blogger. I am a big lover of the cinema! But when I go I am never sure whether the food has gluten in e.g. the cheese sauce on the nachos. So I have asked Odeon and they have sent me the below. I hope this helps you too! I will be having the Nestle Milkybar Giant Buttons. When I got the list in April no other Nestle bags they sell coeliacs can eat.
Enjoy your next film and let me know if you find any other gluten free foods other coeliacs can eat at the cinema and place in our comment box below. I would really appreciate it!
The products that definitely gluten free are:
Our dispensed soft drinks (Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Pepsi Max, 7up, Tango)
Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream - Vanilla, Chunky Monkey, Caramel Chew Chew, Phish Food, Mint Choc Chunk and the chocolate/caramel sauce toppings
Ketchup, Mustard and BBQ sauce
Rowntree Pick and Mix
Rowntrees Fruit Pastilles
Rowntree Sour faces
Nestle Giant Milky Bar buttons
The following products do not contain Gluten in their ingredients but they cannot guarantee if there has been cross contamination at the manufacturing site:
Nachos with Cheese, Salsa or Jalepeno Peppers
The Frankfurter sausage hotdogs
Sweet/Salted popcorn and Butterbiz pre-bagged popcorn.
If Cineworld is your nearest cinema then they have informed us that:
They cannot provide details of every product they product however if you contact your local cinema they will be able to give you allergy information of all products they provide. However they have informed us that the following products are gluten-free:
We contacted Vue and they said the best way is to speak to your local cinema and they will be able to provide you with the information you require.
To add a comment join or log in and then add your comment.